# SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

#### SEC FORM 17-C

# CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17 OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE AND SRC RULE 17.2(c) THEREUNDER

- 1. December 11, 2008 Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)
- 2. SEC Identification No: 35841

3. BIR Tax Identification No. 000-158-664

- FILSYN CORPORATION Exact name of issuer as specified in its charter
- 5. Philippines 6. (SEC Use Only)

Province, country or other jurisdiction of incorporation

Industry Classification Code:

- 7. 14<sup>th</sup> Floor, Lepanto Building, Paseo de Roxas, Makati City ...... Address of principal office Postal Code
- 8. 815-9319 Issuer's telephone number, including area code
- 9. (N/A) Former name or former address, if changed since last report
- 10. Securities registered pursuant to Sections 8 and 12 of the SRC or Sections 4 and 8 of the RSA.

Title of Each Class

Number of Shares of Common Stock

Common

206,246,181

11. Indicate the item numbers reported herein: Item 9, Other Matters

Attention: Corporation Finance Department Securities and Exchange Commission

This is to advise that at the annual stockholders' meeting of Filsyn Corporation (the "Corporation") held on December 11, 2008, the following persons were elected directors of the Corporation for the year 2008-2009:

- 1. MR. DAVID WANG
- 2. MR. CHAMPION LEE
- 3. MR. RENATO V. DIAZ Independent Director
- 4. MR. FLORENTINO M. HERRERA III
- 5. MR. DAVID EDUARDO T. LIM
- 6. MR. JAIME M. STO. DOMINGO
- 7. MR. TSUNG HUNG LIU
- 8. MS. BELINA B. MARIANO
- 9. MR. ARMANDO O. SAMIA Independent Director
- 10. MR. MARCELO TIU DY
- 11. MR. CHEN YU CHENG

Chairman & President

Senior Vice Pres. & Auditor

Audit Committee Chairman/

Executive Vice President

Corporate Secretary/CIO Asst. Corporate Secretary

12. MS. MARY ROGELYN T. CABRERA

At the organizational meeting of the board of directors held immediately after the aforesaid stockholders meeting, the following persons were elected officers of the Corporation for the year 2008-2009:

#### Position

Treasurer

#### Name

Mr. Florentino M. Herrera III Mr. Johnny C. Shieh Mr. Jaime M. Sto. Domingo

Mr. David Wang Mr. Emmanuel C. Paras Ms. Ma. Belina B. Mariano

Very truly yours,

EMMANUEL C. PARAS Corporate Information Officer Filsyn Corporation



December 11, 2008

Philippine Stock Exchange Tektite Tower, Ortigas Avenue Ortigas Center, Pasig City

Attention: Mr. Pete Malabanan Head Disclosure Dept.

# Re: Filsyn Corporation

# Gentlemen:

This is to advise that at the annual stockholders' meeting of Filsyn Corporation (the "Corporation") held on December 11, 2008, the following persons were elected directors of the Corporation for the year 2008-2009:

- 1. MR. DAVID WANG
- 2. MR. CHAMPION LEE
- 3. MR. RENATO V. DIAZ Independent Director
- 4. MR. FLORENTINO M. HERRERA III
- 5. MR. DAVID EDUARDO T. LIM
- 6. MR. JAIME M. STO. DOMINGO
- 7. MR. TSUNG HUNG LIU
- 8. MS. BELINA B. MARIANO
- 9. MR. ARMANDO O. SAMIA Independent Director
- 10. MR. MARCELO TIU DY
- 11. MR. CHEN YU CHENG
- 12. MS. MARY ROGELYN T. CABRERA

At the organizational meeting of the board of directors held immediately after the aforesaid stockholders meeting, the following persons were elected officers of the Corporation for the year 2008-2009:

### **Position**

#### Name

Chairman & President Senior Vice Pres. & Auditor Executive Vice President Audit Committee Chairman/ Treasurer Mr. Florentino M. Herrera III Mr. Johnny C. Shieh Mr. Jaime M. Sto. Domingo

Mr. David Wang

FILSYN CORPORATION, 14<sup>TH</sup> FLOOR, LEPANTO BUILDING, PASEO DE ROXAS, MAKATI CITY, PHILIPPINES P.O. BOX 1037 MAKATI COMMERCIAL CENTER, MAKATI CITY, PHILIPPINES TEL. NOS. 815-9319 TO 22 FAX NOS. 818-4143 & 818-7231 EMAIL: filsyn@info.com.ph

# FILBYN

...

Corporate Secretary/CIO Asst. Corporate Secretary Mr. Emmanuel C. Paras Ms. Ma. Belina B. Mariano

Attached is SEC Form 17-C dated December 11, 2008.

Very truly yours,

Camabeal Coparas

**Emmanuel C. Paras** Corporate Information Officer Filsyn Corporation . .